WPSL logo High Res PNG.png


The WPSL was founded by Jerry Zanelli, a pioneer for women's soccer, in 1998 and is the longest active women's soccer league with 2021 marking its 23rd season. With 141 teams competing in the 2021 season, the WPSL is also the largest women's soccer league in the world. The WPSL is sanctioned by the USASA - an affiliate of the USSF.




2021 League Map.png

Team rosters consist of highly skilled female athletes from collegiate, post-collegiate, and international levels. With more than 70% of players still in college, the league is 100% amateur to preserve players' NCAA eligibility. 

The WPSL season runs from May thru July with the postseason and championship being played at the end of July. The postseason and championship are played at Oklahoma State University and qualifying teams compete for the Jerry Zanelli Cup in honor of the league's founder.

For more information on the WPSL visit www.wpslsoccer.com


Rhythm Logo PNG.png